Department of Engineering

Research Groups

Research Groups

The Applied Mechanics research group contains four subgroups, including Computational Mechanics, Dynamics and Vibration, Transportation, and MEMS.

The Biomechanics group conducts research in both bioengineering and biomedical engineering subject areas.

The Engineering Design Centre, led by Professor P John Clarkson, undertakes research to create knowledge, understanding, methods and tools to improve the design process.

The Materials Engineering research group is headed by Professor Norman A. Fleck and contains two subgroups: Micromechanics and Superconductivity.