Department of Engineering / News / New Year's Honour

Department of Engineering

New Year's Honour

New Year's Honour

Many congratulations to Professor Mike Gregory, Head of the Institute of Manufacturing, who was awarded a CBE for services to industry and business in the New Year's Honours list for 2002.

After an early career in manufacturing engineering and management in the machine tool industry, Professor Gregory founded the Manufacturing Engineering Group at Cambridge, the forerunner of the Institute for Manufacturing. He has served on various institutional and Government committees, including most recently the UK Manufacturing Foresight panel and the UK Research Assessment exercise for which he chaired the general engineering panel.

He is a Fellow of Churchill College.

The text in this work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License. If you use this content on your site please link back to this page. For image use please see separate credits above.